World - Air Temperature at 2m Above Ground Level (TEMP) GIS Data, (Global Solar Atlas)

Developed by SOLARGIS and provided by the Global Solar Atlas (GSA), this data resource contains air temperature at 2m above ground level in °C covering the globe. Data is provided in a geographic spatial reference (EPSG:4326). The resolution (pixel size) of solar resource data (GHI, DIF, GTI, DNI) is 9 arcsec (nominally 250 m), PVOUT and TEMP 30 arcsec (nominally 1 km) and OPTA 2 arcmin (nominally 4 km). The data is hyperlinked under 'resources' with the following characteristics: TEMP GISdata (GeoTIFF) Data format: GEOTIFF File size : 121.03 MB There are two temporal representation of solar resource and PVOUT data available: • Longterm yearly/monthly average of daily totals (LTAym_AvgDailyTotals) • Longterm average of yearly/monthly totals (LTAym_YearlyMonthlyTotals) Both type of data are equivalent, you can select the summarization of your preference. The relation between datasets is described by simple equations: • LTAy_YearlyTotals = LTAy_DailyTotals * 365.25 • LTAy_MonthlyTotals = LTAy_DailyTotals * Number_of_Days_In_The_Month For individual country or regional data downloads please see: (use the drop-down menu to select country or region of interest) For data provided in AAIGrid please see: For more information and terms of use, please, read metadata, provided in PDF and XML format for each data layer in a download file. For other data formats, resolution or time aggregation, please, visit Solargis website. Data can be used for visualization, further processing, and geo-analysis in all mainstream GIS software with raster data processing capabilities (such as open source QGIS, commercial ESRI ArcGIS products and others).

Data and Resources

Additional Info

Field Value
Last Updated May 16, 2020, 15:11 (UTC)
Created May 6, 2020, 07:16 (UTC)
Topic Extractive industries
Country Uruguay; Macao; Palau; Estonia; Nicaragua; Russian Federation; Philippines; Finland; Croatia; China; Rwanda; Gibraltar; Isle of Man; Anguilla; Guinea-Bissau; France; Armenia; Niue; Brazil; Belgium; Bahrain; Puerto Rico; Panama; Paraguay; Gambia; New Zealand; Sweden; Singapore; Greenland; Fiji; Syrian Arab Republic; Kyrgyzstan; Antigua and Barbuda; El Salvador; Indonesia; Kuwait; Bulgaria; Iraq; Argentina; Monaco; Sri Lanka; Bosnia and Herzegovina; Portugal; Hong Kong; Comoros; Botswana; Sierra Leone; Micronesia, Federated States of; South Sudan; Iran, Islamic Republic of; Romania; Turkey; Lebanon; Azerbaijan; Seychelles; Israel; Sao Tome and Principe; Ukraine; Bolivia, Plurinational State of; Thailand; Korea, Republic of; Northern Mariana Islands; Côte d'Ivoire; Bermuda; Czechia; Myanmar; Cameroon; Cyprus; Suriname; Togo; United States; Saint Lucia; Turkmenistan; Italy; Yemen; Mexico; Brunei Darussalam; Liechtenstein; Montserrat; Zimbabwe; Maldives; Malaysia; Latvia; Nepal; Dominica; Cook Islands; Georgia; Algeria; Cabo Verde; Burkina Faso; Tunisia; Switzerland; Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of; Albania; Mali; Madagascar; Virgin Islands, British; Montenegro; Oman; Cayman Islands; Peru; Niger; Dominican Republic; Ghana; Spain; Angola; Australia; Ecuador; Burundi; New Caledonia; Nauru; Netherlands; Mauritania; Guinea; Ethiopia; Uganda; Senegal; Poland; Japan; Andorra; Serbia; Haiti; Bangladesh; United Arab Emirates; Vanuatu; Faroe Islands; Bhutan; Pakistan; Papua New Guinea; Equatorial Guinea; Korea, Democratic People's Republic of; Djibouti; Ireland; Sudan; Kiribati; Eswatini; India; Aruba; Luxembourg; Bahamas; Timor-Leste; Saint Kitts and Nevis; American Samoa; Lithuania; Belize; Austria; Canada; Trinidad and Tobago; French Polynesia; San Marino; Greece; Palestine, State of; Jordan; Chad; Iceland; Somalia; Taiwan, Province of China; Turks and Caicos Islands; Jamaica; Grenada; Afghanistan; Morocco; Tanzania, United Republic of; Lao People's Democratic Republic; Benin; Chile; Libya; Belarus; Congo; Barbados; Eritrea; Curaçao; Norway; Honduras; Tajikistan; Tonga; Liberia; Slovenia; Zambia; Lesotho; Cambodia; Colombia; Saint Vincent and the Grenadines; Moldova, Republic of; Malawi; Germany; North Macedonia; Congo, The Democratic Republic of the; Slovakia; Denmark; South Africa; Uzbekistan; Viet Nam; Marshall Islands; Qatar; Tuvalu; Virgin Islands, U.S.; Namibia; Costa Rica; Malta; Mozambique; Egypt; Mauritius; Cuba; Central African Republic; Gabon; Guam; United Kingdom; Guatemala; Mongolia; Samoa; Solomon Islands; Martinique; Nigeria
Published year 2020
Start date 2019